
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Attached are forms for filing Articles of Dissolution to dissolve a Florida profit corporation.  
 
SUBMIT ONLY ONE FORM 
 
Section 607.1401, Florida Statutes, provides for the dissolution of a corporation that has not issued 
shares or commenced business.  
 
Section 607.1403, Florida Statutes, provides for the dissolution of a corporation that has issued shares. 
 
The document must be typed or printed and must be legible. 
 
Pursuant to section 607.0123, Florida Statutes, a delayed effective date may be specified but may not be later 
than the 90th day after the date on which the document is filed. 
 
NOTE:   A Notice of Corporate Dissolution form is attached.  This notice pursuant to section 607.1407, 
Florida Statutes, is optional and is not required when filing a dissolution. No additional fee is required if it is 
included. 
 

FEES: 
Articles of Dissolution   $  35.00 
Certified Copy (optional)  $    8.75 
Certificate of Status (optional)  $    8.75 

 
Send one check in the total amount made payable to the Florida Department of State. 
 
Please include a cover letter containing your telephone number, return address and certification requirements, 
or complete the attached transmittal letter. 
 

Mailing Address:      Street Address: 
Amendment Section      Amendment Section 
Division of Corporations     Division of Corporations 
P.O. Box 6327       409 E. Gaines Street 
Tallahassee, Florida 32314     Tallahassee, Florida 32399 

 
For further information, you may contact the Amendment Section at (850) 245-6050. 
 
 
 

 
CR2E012(09/03) 



TRANSMITTAL LETTER 
 

TO:   Amendment Section 
       Division of Corporations 
 
 
SUBJECT:            
 
 
DOCUMENT NUMBER:           
 
The enclosed Articles of Dissolution and fee are submitted for filing. 
 
Please return all correspondence concerning this matter to the following: 
 
 
             
     (Name of Person) 
 
             
     (Name of Firm/Company) 
 
             

(Address) 
 
             

(City/State/and Zip Code) 
 

For further information concerning this matter, please call: 
 
 
        at (  )       
   (Name of Person)       (Area Code & Daytime Telephone Number) 
 
Enclosed is a check for the following amount: 
 
� $35 Filing Fee   � $43.75 Filing Fee &   � $43.75 Filing Fee &   � $52.50 Filing Fee, 
        Certificate of Status        Certified Copy              Certificate of Status & 
                   (Additional copy is   Certified Copy 
                                                                           enclosed)  (Additional copy is   
    enclosed) 
 
               MAILING ADDRESS:                                                         STREET ADDRESS: 
               Amendment Section       Amendment Section 
               Division of Corporations      Division of Corporations 
               P.O. Box 6327        409 E. Gaines Street 
              Tallahassee, Florida 32314      Tallahassee, Florida 32399 

 



ARTICLES OF DISSOLUTION 
 

 
Pursuant to section 607.1401, Florida Statutes, this Florida profit corporation submits the following articles of 
dissolution: 
 
  
FIRST:      The name of the corporation as currently filed with Department of State: 
 
                         
 
SECOND:        The document number of the corporation (if known):     
 
THIRD:       The file date of the articles of incorporation was:      
 
FOURTH:          (CHECK AT LEAST ONE BOX) 
 
      �  None of the corporation's shares have been issued. 
 
   �  The corporation has not commenced business. 
 
FIFTH:        No debt of the corporation remains unpaid. 
 
SIXTH:          The net assets of the corporation remaining after winding up have been distributed  
          to the shareholders, if shares were issued. 
 
SEVENTH:        Adoption of Dissolution   (CHECK ONE) 
 
                            �  A majority of the incorporators authorized the dissolution. 
 
                            �  A majority of the directors authorized the dissolution. 
  
    

Signed this                   day of                                                          ,                      . 
    
 
 

Signature:                                            
     (By a director, president or other officer - if directors or officers have not been selected, by an incorporator – 
                       if  in the hands of a receiver, trustee, or other court appointed fiduciary, by that fiduciary.) 

 
 

                                                             
(Typed or printed name of person signing) 

 
 

                                                             
(Title of person signing)                                                           

 
 

Filing Fee: $35 
 



ARTICLES OF DISSOLUTION 
 

Pursuant to section 607.1403, Florida Statutes, this Florida profit corporation submits the following articles 
of dissolution: 
 
 
FIRST: The name of the corporation as currently filed with the Department of State: 
 
             
 
SECOND: The document number of the corporation (if known):    
 
THIRD: The date dissolution was authorized:        
    
  Effective date of dissolution if applicable:        
                  (no more than 90 days after dissolution file date) 
 
FOURTH: Adoption of Dissolution (CHECK ONE)  
 

� Dissolution was approved by the shareholders. The number of votes cast for dissolution 
was sufficient for approval. 

 
� Dissolution was approved by of the shareholders through voting groups. 

 
The following statement must be separately provided for each voting group entitled to 
vote separately on the plan to dissolve: 

 
        The number of votes cast for dissolution was sufficient for approval by 
 
 
                     
       (voting group) 
 

          Signed this    day of     ,   . 
 
 
 

          Signature:                                                          
                                     (By a director, president or other officer - if directors or officers have not been selected, by  an i ncorporator – 
                                      if in the hands of a receiver, trustee, or other court appointed fiduciary, by  that fiduciary) 

 
 
                                   
                                                 (Typed or printed name of person signing) 
 
 

                                                 
                (Title of person signing) 
 
 
 

                                               Filing Fee: $35 
 



 
 

Notice of Corporate Dissolution 
 
 

This notice is submitted by the dissolved corporation named below for resolution of payment of unknown claims 
against this corporation as provided in s. 607.1407, F.S.  
 
This "Notice of Corporate Dissolution" is optional and is not required when filing a voluntary dissolution. 
 
 
Name of Corporation:           
 
Date of dissolution will be the date the dissolution is filed with the Department of State or as 
specified in the Articles of Dissolution. 
 
Description of information that must be included in a claim:  
 
 
                                                   
 
                                                
 
                                                  
 
                                                    
 
                                                  
 
 
Mailing address where claims can be sent: (Claims cannot be sent to the Division of Corporations) 
 
   
             
 
             
 
             
 
             
 
 
A claim against the above named corporation will be barred unless a proceeding to enforce the claim 
is commenced within 4 years after the filing of this notice. 
 
 
 
 
                                                                                   

            Printed Name of the Person Filing     Signature of the Person Filing  
     

 
 
 
 
Fee:  No charge if included with Articles of Dissolution.  If filed separately $35.00 


	Filing Fee: $35
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